The English School Staff List
(2021-22)

Staff can be contacted at info@englishschool.ac.cy or telephone: 22799300

Below you will find the following lists:

(a) Senior Leadership Team
(b) Teaching Staff
(c) Support Staff
(d) Form Tutor Lists

Senior Leadership Team:  
Name Areas of responsibility
Mr David Lambon
David.Lambon@englishschool.ac.cy
head@englishschool.ac.cy
Headmaster
  1. Oversight of the School Development Plan.
  2. Management of UCAS/University entrance programme/Careers.
  3. Health and Safety across the School Site (in conjunction with GEO).
  4. Line Management of 8 Departments: MATHEMATICS, BIOLOGY, ENGLISH, HISTORY, MUSIC, PE and DESIGN & TECHNOLOGY
Mr Yiannis Georgiou
Yiannis.Georgiou@englishschool.ac.cy
Senior Assistant Head - Pastoral
  1. Pastoral planning and development across the school with specific responsibility for years 6 and 7 (to include American university entrance).
  2. Pupil discipline and conduct.
  3. Management and development of the English Institute
  4. Oversight of Health & Safety (in conjunction with DL) and staff wellbeing.
  5. Designated Safeguarding Lead.
  6. Line Manager of CHEMISTRY and RE (Group A and B) Department
Ms Ursula Pantelides
Ursula.Pantelides@englishschool.ac.cy
Senior Assistant Head - Curriculum
  1. Curriculum planning and development (Chair of Curriculum/Academic committee).
  2. Options, timetabling and staff deployment.
  3. Management of Staff Development and appraisal.
  4. Entrance Examination, school marketing and admissions.
  5. Line Management of ECONOMICS, GREEK and TURKISH Department
Ms Popi Grouta
Popi.Grouta@englishschool.ac.cy
Assistant Head
  1. Co-ordination of teaching and learning and assessment:
  • Review and consistent implementation across all departments of relevant policies from teaching and learning
    to work scrutiny to effective use of data for departmental targets
  • Appropriate monitoring of student feedback
  • Development of T+L group.
  1. Management of educational visits (to include appropriate Risk Assessment).
  2. Line Management of MODERN LANGUAGES, GEOGRAPHY Departments AND LOWER SCHOOL SCIENCE
Ms Anne-Marie Tellalis
Anne-Marie.Tellalis@englishschool.ac.cy
 
Assistant Head
  1. Pastoral Care of Years 4 and 5: development of high-quality PSHCE programme (includes pupil mentoring, appropriate staff development to support pastoral structure and ongoing monitoring of all aspects of pupil performance).
  2. SEN/G&T coordinator-use of data from a
  • Entrance Examination,
  • Midas/Yellis,
  • Classroom assessment,
  • External exams.
  1. Development and quality assurance of extra-curricular/co-curricular activities – use of feedback from staff, pupils and parents to include a regular review to ensure pupils from all interest groups have full opportunity to develop.
  2. School council and effective use of Student Voice (4 & 5). Development and review of anti-bullying policy and practice (Y4 & 5).
  3. Graduation Ceremony
  4. Line Management of the ART & DESIGN Department
Ms Elena Ignatiou
Elena.Ignatiou@englishschool.ac.cy
Assistant Head
  1.  Pastoral care of Years 1 to 3: development of high-quality PSHCE programme which builds from pupil induction to GCSE Choices (includes pupil mentoring, appropriate staff development to support pastoral structure and monitoring of all aspects of pupil performance).
  2. Development of IT to support teaching and learning (pupil performance and communication with parents – to include further development of portal /VLE or another appropriate mechanism).
  3. School council and effective use of Student Voice (Y1-3). Development and review of anti-bullying policy and practice (Y1-3).
  4. Line Management of INFORMATION COMPUTER TECHNOLOGY (ICT) Department
Ms Maria Rousou
Maria.Rousou@englishschool.ac.cy
Assistant Head
  1. Public and Internal Examinations and all associated administrations.
  2. Management and development of SIMS (or any future MIS) to assist with academic and pastoral needs.
  3. Founder’s Day activities.
  4. Line Management of the PHYSICS Department.

Teaching Staff:  
Art and Design Department
Ms Eleni Skoulia (HoD) ESK Eleni.Skoulia@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Evanthia Aresti EAR Evanthia.Aresti@englishschool.ac.cy
 
Biology Department    
Dr Maria Koutsoudis (HoD) MKO Maria.Koutsoudi@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Josephine Demetriou JDE Josephine.Demetriou@englishschool.ac.cy
Dr Catherine Panayiotou CPN Catherine.Panayiotou@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Androulla Parikian APA Androulla.Parikian@englishschool.ac.cy
Dr Maria Pieri MPR Maria.Pieri@englishschool.ac.cy
 
Chemistry Department    
Dr Maria Leigh (HoD) MLE Maria.Leigh@englishschool.ac.cy
Mr Chris Brown BRO Christopher.Brown@englishschool.ac.cy
Dr Sanjay Hurhangee SHU Sanjay.Hurhangee@englishschool.ac.cy
Dr Sophia Michaelidou SMI Sophia.Michaelidou@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Andromachi Panteli MPN Andromachi.Panteli@englishschool.ac.cy
Mr George Papageorgiou GPA George.Papageorgiou@englishschool.ac.cy
 
Computing Studies Department
Ms Thekla Papastavrou (Teacher in Charge) TPA Thekla.Papastavrou@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Anastasia Kalli AKA Anastasia.Kalli@englishschool.ac.cy
Mr Kamil Kutoglu KKU Kamil.Kutoglu@englishschool.ac.cy
 
Design and Technology Department
Mr Stelios Theodosiou (HoD) THE Stelios.Theodosiou@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Olia Antoniadou OAN Olia.Antoniadou@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Nicoletta Stavrides STU Nicoletta.Stavrides@englishschool.ac.cy
 
Economics and Business Studies Department
Ms Antoinetta Skordi (HoD) ASK Antoinetta.Diola@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Maria Criticos MCR Maria.Criticos@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Popi Grouta GRU Popi.Grouta@englishschool.ac.cy
Mr Tryfonas Hadjichristoforou THA Tryfonas.Hadjichristofiorou@englishschool.ac.cy
Mr Panayiotis Kkailas PKK Panayiotis.Kkailas@englishschool.ac.cy
Mr Demetris Moiseos DMO Demetris.Moiseos@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Christiana Nicolaou CNI Christiana.Nicolaou@englishschool.ac.cy
 
English Department
Ms Emily Papandreou (HoD) EMP Emily.Papandreou@englishschool.ac.cy
Mr Yiannis Georgiou GEO Yiannis.Georgiou@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Shura Economou ECO Shura.Economou-Giammanco@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Areti Hadjigeorgiou AHG Areti.Hadjigeorgiou@englishschool.ac.cy
Mr Demos Kaoullas DKA Demos.Kaoullas@englishschool.ac.cy
Dr Selma Karayalcin SKA Selma.Karayalcin@englishshchool.ac.cy
Ms Karen Mason Corkhill KMA Karen.Corkhill@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Anna Melis AME Anna.Melis@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Ursula Pantelides UPA Ursula.Pantelides@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Maria Papagapiou MAP Maria.Papagapiou@englishschoo.ac.cy
Ms Christina Papadopoulos CPA Christina.Papadopoulos@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Emily Protopapa PRO Emily.Protopapa@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Katerina Ralli KAR Katerina.Ralli@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Alexandra Souroullas ASO Alexandra.Souroullas@englishschool.ac.cy
 
Geography Department
Mr Harutiun Boyadjian (HoD) BOH Harut.Boyadjian@englishschool.ac.cy
Mr Nicholas Charalambous NCH Nicholas.Charalambous@englishschool.ac.cy
Mr James Lodge JLO James.Lodge@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Nastazia Mavromichalou NMA Nastazia.Mavromichalou@englishschool.ac.cy
 
Global Perspectives Department
Ms Luzdary Hammad-Stavrou LHS Luzdary.Hammad@englishschool.ac.cy
 
Greek Department
Ms Christina Ioakimidou (HoD) CIO Christina.Ioakimidou@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Andri Constantinou ACO Andri.Constantinou@englishchool.ac.cy
Ms Ioanna Koronaki IKO Ioanna.Koronaki@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Stavroulla Lofiti SLO Stavroulla.Lofiti@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Niki Melanidou NME Niki.Melanidou@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Marilena Neocleous MAR Marilena.Neocleous@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Ioanna Nicolaou ION Ioanna.Nicolaou@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Evgenia Nikiforou ENI Evgenia.Nikiforou@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Eleni Pavlou ELP Eleni.Pavlou@englishschool.ac.cy   
Ms Dina Penga DPE Dina.Penga@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Maro Polydorou POL Maro.Polydorou@englishschool.ac.cy
Dr Eva Polyviou EPO Eva.Polyviou@englishschool.ac.cy
Mr Panos Polyzogopoulos PPO Panos.Polyzogopoulos@englishschool.ac.cy
 
History Department
Ms James Corkhill (HoD) JCO James.Corkhill@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Sylvana Jamgochian SJA Sylvana.Jamgochian@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Maria Constantinidou MCN Maria.Constantinidou@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Maria Rousou MRO Maria.Rousou@englishschool.ac.cy
 
Mathematics Department
Ms Stavroula Mylona Neocleous (HoD) SNE Stavroula.Neokleous@englishschool.ac.cy
Mr Benjamin Boyadjian BBO Benjamin.Boyadjian@englishschool.ac.cy
Mr Andreas Demetriou ADN Andreas.Demetriou@englishschool.ac.cy  
Ms Constantina Constantinou CCN Constantina.Constantinou@englishschool.ac.cy
Mr Michalis Gavrielides MGA Michalis.Gavrielides@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Rena Demetriou DMU Rena.Demetriou@englishschool.ac.cy
Mr Philip Georghiades PGE Philip.Georghiades@englishschool.ac.cy
Mr Lenos Hadjikos LEH Lenos.Hadjikos@englishschool.ac.cy
Mr Michael Hadjikos MHA Michael.Hadjikos@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Myrto Hassapopoulou MYH Myrto.Hassapopoulou@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Elena Ignatiou EIG Elena.Ignatiou@englishschool.ac.cy
Mr Christos Kilaniotis (2i/c) CKI Christos.Kilaniotis@englishschool.ac.cy
Mr Nicholas Nikandrou NIK Nicholas.Nikandrou@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Katerina Papastavrou PAK Katerina.Papastavrou@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Maria Pericleous MPE Maria.Perikleous@englishschool.ac.cy
Mr Charis Sisou CSI Charis.Sisou@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Maryenda Stefanou STM Maryenda.Stefanou@englishschool.ac.cy
Mr George Zannoupas GZA Geogre.Zannoupas@englishschool.ac.cy
Modern Languages Department
Ms Megan Cottam (HoD) MEC Megan.Cottam@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Stalo Achilleos SAC Stalo.Achilleos@englishschool.ac.cy
Mr Stylianos Andreou STN Stylianos.Andreou@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Vanessa Crambert CRV Vanessa.Crambert@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Chryso Konstantinou CCO Chryso.Konstantinou@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Maria Pantelidou-Lenou MLP Maria.Pantelidou-Lenou@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Virginia Rengel Kefala VRE Virginia.RengelKefala@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Eleni Xenophontos EXE Eleni.Xenophontos@englishschool.ac.cy
 
Music Department
Ms Monica Theodotou (HoD) MTH Monica.Theodotou@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Anne-Marie Tellalis  AMT Anne-Marie.Tellalis@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Leonie Hadjithoma LHA Leoni.Hadjithoma@englishschool.ac.cy
  
Physical Education Department
Mr Yiannos Papaioannou (HoD) PAP Yiannos.Papaioannou@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Elena Chrysanthou Yiatrou CHU Elena.Chrysanthou@englishschool.ac.cy
Mr Andreas Ioannou ANI Andreas.Ioannou@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Rafaella Neocleous RNE Rafaella.Neokleous@englishschool.ac.cy
 
Physics Department
Ms Despina Lagos (HoD) DLA Despina.Lagos@englishschool.ac.cy
Mr Gregoris Demetriou GDE Gregoris.Demetriou@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Katie Demetriou KDE Katie.Demetriou@englishschool.ac.cy
Dr Christophoros Mannaris CMA Christophoros.Mannaris@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Constantina Soteriadou CSO Constantina.Soteriadou@englishschool.ac.cy
Mr Christos Symeonides CSY Christos.Symeonides@englishschool.ac.cy
 
RE (Group A and B)
Bishop Chrysostomos FCH Chrysostomos.Father@englishschool.ac.cy
Dr Panayiotis Thoma PTH Panayiotis.Thoma@englishschool.ac.cy
 
Lower School Science    
Dr Maria Koutsoudis (HoD) - Year 2 Coordinator MKO Maria.Koutsoudi@englishschool.ac.cy
Dr Maria Leigh (HoD) - Year 1 Coordinator MLE Maria.Leigh@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Despina Lagos (HoD) - Year 3 Coordinator DLA Despina.Lagos@englishschool.ac.cy
Mr Gregoris Demetriou GDE Gregoris.Demetriou@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Josephine Demetriou JDE Josephine.Demetriou@englishschool.ac.cy
Mr Chris Brown BRO Christopher.Brown@englishschool.ac.cy
Dr Christophoros Mannaris CMA Christophoros.Mannaris@englishschool.ac.cy
Dr Maria Pieri MPR Maria.Pieri@englishschool.ac.cy
Dr Sophia Michaelidou SMI Sophia.Michaelidou@englishschool.ac.cy
Mr Kamil Kutoglu KKU Kamil.Kutoglu@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Andromachi Panteli MPN Andromachi.Panteli@englishschool.ac.cy
 
Turkish Department    
Mr Ulker Uzuner (HoD) UUZ Ulker.Uzuner@englishschool.ac.cy


Administration / Support Staff
Staff Name Code Title Email
       
Administration
Ms Souzana Anastasiou SAN MLM General Secretary Souzana.Anastasiou@englishschool.ac.cy
info@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Georgia Argyrou GAR Administration Assistant Georgia.Argyrou@englishschool.ac.cy
pastoral@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Elena Michaelides  EMI Administration Assistant Elena.Michaelides@englishschool.ac.cy
pastoral@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Georgia Herodotou GHE Executive Administrator to the Headmaster Georgia.Herodotou@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Angela Pericleous APE Receptionist Angela.Pericleous@englishschool.ac.cy
info@englishschool.ac.cy
       
Counsellor
Ms  Olivia Kyriacou OKY Counsellor counsellor@englishschool..ac.cy
       
Career/Library Department
Ms Natasa Ashioti NAT UCAS & Careers / LRC Manager    Natasa.Ashiotis@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Elena Bashiardes EBA Library Assistant Elena.Bashiardes@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Stella Nicolaou SNI Universities Administrator Stella.Nicolaou@englishschool.ac.cy
       
HR Department
Ms Lilian Charis Tourapi LTO Human Resource Manager Lilian.Tourapi@englishschool.ac.cy
       
Accounts Department
Mr Andreas Moyseos ANM Chief Financial Officer Andreas.Moyseos@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Krystallo Adamou KRY Finance Assistant Stalo.Adamou@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Argyro Protopapa ARG Accountant  Argyro.Protopapa@englishschool.ac.cy
       
Exams, Assessment, Data and Admissions Department
Ms Elena Kazantzi EGR Exams, Assessment Elena.Kazantzi@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Christina Kkolou CKK Data and Admissions Christina.Kkolou@englishschool.ac.cy
       
ICT Department
Mr Demetris Souroullas DSO ICT Administrator Demetris.Souroullas@englishschool.ac.cy
Mr Marios Koupepides MKU ICT Technician Marios.Koupepides@englishschool.ac.cy
Mr Yiannos Nearchou YNE ICT Technician Yiannos.Nearchou@englishschool.ac.cy
       
Institute Secretary      
Ms Panagiota Kyvelou PKY English Institute Secretary Panagiota.Kyvelou@englishschool.ac.cy
       
School Nurse
Ms Despina Giannikouri DGI School Nurse nurse@englishschool.ac.cy
Despina.Giannikouri@englishschool.ac.cy
       
Security Guard
Mr Marios Hadjizorzi MAH Security Guard Marios.Hadjizorzis@englishschool.ac.cy
       
SENDCO Officer
Ms Maria Papagapiou MAP SENDCO Officer Maria.Papagapiou@englishschool.ac.cy
       
Study Supervisors      
Ms Stalo Achilleos SAC Year 6 & 7 Study Supervisors Stalo.Achilleos@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Helen Lockham HLO Year 6 & 7 Study Supervisors Helen.Lockham@englishschool.ac.cy
       
Lab Assistants
Ms Virginia Bakarian VBA Laboratory Assistant Virginia.Bakarian@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Nadia Ioannou NIO Laboratory Assistant Nadia.Ioannou@englishschool.ac.cy
Mr Apostolos Kouroufexis AKO Laboratory Assistant Apostolos.Kouroufexis@englishschool.ac.cy
 
 
     
DoE Coordinator
Mr Alexis Sofianos ALS DoE Coordinator dofe@englishschool.ac.cy
       
Gym Instructor
TBA      
       
Technical and Grounds  Department
Mr George Venizelos GVE Technical and Grounds Supervisor George.Venizelou@englishschool.ac.cy
Mr Savvas Charalambous Worker  
Mr Kyriacos Spyrou Worker  
Mr Loizos Loizou Groundsman  
Ms Maria Andreou Cleaner  
Ms Darina Antonova Cleaner  
Ms Georgia Kyriacou Cleaner  
Ms Theodora Kyriacou Cleaner  
Ms Athinoula Petridou Cleaner  
Ms Athinoula Roti Cleaner  
 

Form Tutors


.
Follow on Social Media