The English School Staff List
(2020-21)

Staff can be contacted on info@englishschool.ac.cy or telephone: 22799300

Below you will find the following lists:

(a) Senior Leadership Team
(b) Teaching Staff
(c) Support Staff
(d) Form Tutor Lists

Senior Leadership Team:
Name Areas of responsibility
Mr David Lambon
David.Lambon@englishschool.ac.cy
head@englishschool.ac.cy
Headmaster
  1. Oversight of the School Development Plan.
  2. Management of UCAS/University entrance programme/Careers.
  3. Health and Safety across the School Site (in conjunction with GEO).
  4. Line Management of 8 Departments: DT, Maths, Physics, Biology, English, History, Music and PE
Mr Yiannis Georgiou
Yiannis.Georgiou@englishschool.ac.cy
Senior Assistant Head - Pastoral
  1. Pastoral planning and development across the school with specific responsibility for years 6 and 7 (to include American university entrance).
  2. Pupil discipline and conduct.
  3. Management and development of the English Institute
  4. Oversight of Health & Safety (in conjunction with Headmaster) and staff wellbeing.
  5. Designated Safeguarding Lead.
Ms Ursula Pantelides
Ursula.Pantelides@englishschool.ac.cy
Senior Assistant Head - Curriculum
  1. Curriculum planning and development (Chair of Curriculum/Academic committee).
  2. Options, timetabling and staff deployment.
  3. Management of Staff Development and appraisal.
  4. Entrance Examination, school marketing and admissions.
Ms Popi Grouta
Popi.Grouta@englishschool.ac.cy
Assistant Head
1. Co-ordination of teaching and learning and assessment:
  1. Review and consistent implementation across all departments of relevant policies from teaching and learning
    to work scrutiny to effective use of data for departmental targets
  2. Appropriate monitoring of student feedback
  3. Development of T+L group.
2. Management of educational visits (to include appropriate Risk Assessment).
3. Line Management of Lower School Science, Modern Languages and Geography
 
Ms Anne-Marie Tellalis
Anne-Marie.Tellalis@englishschool.ac.cy
 
Assistant Head
  1. Pastoral Care of Years 4 and 5: development of high-quality PSHCE programme (includes pupil mentoring, appropriate staff development to support pastoral structure and ongoing monitoring of all aspects of pupil performance).
  2. SEN/G&T coordinator-use of data from a. Entrance Examination, b. MidYis/Yellis, c. Classroom assessment, d. External exams.
  3. Development and quality assurance of extra-curricular/co-curricular activities – use of feedback from staff, pupils and parents to include a regular review to ensure pupils from all interest groups have full opportunity to develop.
  4. School council and effective use of Student Voice (4 & 5). Development and review of anti-bullying policy and practice (Y4 & 5).
  5. Graduation Ceremony
Line Management of 1 Department: Art & Design
Ms Elena Ignatiou
Elena.Ignatiou@englishschool.ac.cy
Assistant Head
  1.  Pastoral care of Years 1 to 3: development of high-quality PSHCE programme which builds from pupil induction to GCSE Choices (includes pupil mentoring, appropriate staff development to support pastoral structure and monitoring of all aspects of pupil performance).
  2. Development of IT to support teaching and learning (pupil performance and communication with parents – to include further development of portal /VLE or other appropriate mechanisms).
  3. School council and effective use of Student Voice (Y1-3). Development and review of anti-bullying policy and practice (Y1-3).
  4. Line Management of 1 Department: Computer Studies
Ms Maria Rousou
Maria.Rousou@englishschool.ac.cy
Assistant Head
  1. Public and Internal Examinations and all associated administrations.
  2. Management and development of SIMS (or any future MIS) to assist with academic and pastoral needs.
  3. Founder’s Day activities.
 
Name and Department Staff Code Responsibility Post Email
 
Art and Design Department
Mr Christopher Christou  CCR Head of Department Christopher.Christou@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Evanthia Nicou EVN   Evanthia.Nicou@englishschool.ac.cy
Biology Department
Dr Maria Koutsoudis  MKO Head of Department Maria.Koutsoudi@englishschool.ac.cy
Dr Catherine Panayiotou CPN 5 Yellow Form Tutor Catherine.Panayiotou@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Androulla Parikian APA   Androulla.Parikian@englishschool.ac.cy
Dr Maria Pieri  MPR Lower School Science Coordinator
4 Green Form Tutor
Maria.Pieri@englishschool.ac.cy
Chemistry Department
Dr Sanjay Hurhangee  SHU Teacher in Charge Sanjay.Hurhangee@englishschool.ac.cy
Mr Chris Brown BRO   Christopher.Brown@englishschool.ac.cy
Dr Sophia Michaelidou SMI   Sophia.Michaelidou@englishschool.ac.cy
Dr Maria Leigh MLE   Maria. Leigh:@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Andromachi Panteli MPN   Andromachi.Panteli@englishschool.ac.cy
Mr George Papageorgiou GPA 7 Green Form Tutor  George.Papageorgiou@englishschool.ac.cy
Computing Studies Department
Ms Thekla Papastavrou  TPA Teacher in Charge Thekla.Papastavrou@englishschool.ac.cy
Mr Kamil Kutoglu KKU 4 Red Form Tutor Kamil.Kutoglu@englishschool.ac.cy
Design and Technology Department
Mr Stelios Theodosiou  THE Head of Department Stelios.Theodosiou@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Olia Antoniadou OAN 4 Yellow Form Tutor Olia.Antoniadou@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Nicoletta Stavrides STU 4 White Form Tutor Nicoletta.Stavrides@englishschool.ac.cy
Economics and Business Department
Ms Antoinetta Skordi  ASK Head of Department Antoinetta.Diola@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Maria Criticos MCR 7 Red Form Tutor  Maria.Criticos@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Popi Grouta GRU Assistant Head Popi.Grouta@englishschool.ac.cy
Mr Tryfonas Hadjichristoforou THA 7 White Form Tutor Tryfonas.Hadjichristofiorou@englishschool.ac.cy
Mr Panayiotis Kkailas PKK 6 Yellow Form Tutor Panayiotis.Kkailas@englishschool.ac.cy
Mr Demetris Moiseos DMO 3 Black Form Tutor  Demetris.Moiseos@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Christiana Nicolaou CNI 6 Green Form Tutor Christiana.Nicolaou@englishschool.ac.cy
English Department
Ms Emily Papandreou EMP Head of Department Emily.Papandreou@englishschool.ac.cy
Mr Yiannis Georgiou GEO Senior Assistant Head
Designated Safeguarding Lead
Yiannis.Georgiou@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Shura Economou ECO Head of Year 6 Shura.Economou-Giammanco@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Areti Hadjigeorgiou AHG   Areti.Hadjigeorgiou@englishschool.ac.cy
Mr Demos Kaoullas DKA   Demos.Kaoullas@englishschool.ac.cy
Dr Selma Karayalcin SKA   Selma.Karayalcin@englishshchool.ac.cy
Ms Christina Koumandari CKO   Christina.Koumandari@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Karen Mason Corkhill KMA   Karen.Corkhill@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Anna Melis AME 3 Green Form Tutor Anna.Melis@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Ursula Pantelides UPA Senior Assistant Head Ursula.Pantelides@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Christina Papadopoulos  CPA 5 Green Form Tutor Christina.Papadopoulos@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Maria Papagapiou MAP SENDCO Inclusion Officer Maria.Papagapiou@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Emily Protopapa PRO   Emily.Protopapa@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Katerina Ralli KAR   Katerina.Ralli@englishschool.ac.cy 
Ms Alexandra Souroullas ASO 3 White Form Tutor Alexandra.Souroullas@englishschool.ac.cy
Geography Department
Mr Harutiun Boyadjian  BOH Head of Department Harut.Boyadjian@englishschool.ac.cy
Mr Nicholas Charalambous NCH   Nicholas.Charalambous@englishschool.ac.cy
Mr James Lodge JLO   James.Lodge@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Nastazia Mavromichalou NMA   Nastazia.Mavromichalou@englishschool.ac.cy
Global Perspectives Department
Ms Luzdary Hammad-Stavrou LHS 1 Green Form Tutor Luzdary.Stavrou@englishschool.ac.cy
Greek Department
Ms Christina Ioakimidou  CIO Head of Department Christina.Ioakimidou@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Andri Ioannou AIO   Andri.Ioannou@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Ioanna Koronaki IKO   Ioanna.Koronaki@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Stavroulla Lofiti SLO 7 Yellow Form Tutor Stavroulla.Lofiti@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Niki Melanidou NME Acting Head of Year 5 Niki.Melanidou@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Marilena Neocleous MAR 5 Red Form Tutor Marilena.Neocleous@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Ioanna Nicolaou  ION 6 White Form Tutor  Ioanna.Nicolaou@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Evgenia Nikiforou ENI 5 Black Form Tutor Evgenia.Nikiforou@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Eleni Pavlou ELP  6 Red Form Tutor Eleni.Pavlou@englishschoola.c.cy
Ms Maro Polydorou POL  7 Jade Form Tutor Maro.Polydorou@englishschool.ac.cy
Dr Eva Polyviou EPO Head of Year 2
Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead
Eva.Polyviou@englishschool.ac.cy
Mr Panos Polyzogopoulos PPO   Panos.Polyzogopoulos@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Vivian Polyzogopoulos VPO   Vivian.Polyzogopoulos@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Ismini Sakelli ISA   Ismini.Sakelli@englishschool.ac.cy
History Department
Ms James Corkhill JCO Head of Department James.Corkhill@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Sylvana Jamgochian SJA 6 Black Form Tutor Sylvana.Jamgochian@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Maria Constantinidou MCN   Maria.Constantinidou@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Maria Rousou MRO Assistant Head Maria.Rousou@englishschool.ac.cy
Mathematics Department
Ms Stavroula Mylona Neocleous  SNE Head of Department Stavroula.Neokleous@englishschool.ac.cy
Mr Benjamin Boyadjian BBO Responsible for the Timetable Benjamin.Boyadjian@englishschool.ac.cy
Mr Andreas Demetriou ADN  4 Black Form Tutor Andreas.Demetriou@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Constantina Constantinou CCN Acting Head of Year 4 Constantina.Constantinou@englishschool.ac.cy
Mr Michalis Gavrielides MGA 2 White Form Tutor  Michalis.Gavrielides@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Rena Demetriou DMU   Rena.Demetriou@englishschool.ac.cy
Mr Philip Georghiades PGE   Philip.Georghiades@englishschool.ac.cy
Mr Lenos Hadjikos LEH 2 Red Form Tutor Lenos.Hadjikos@englishschool.ac.cy
Mr Michael Hadjikos MHA 6 Jade Form Tutor Michael.Hadjikos@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Myrto Hassapopoulou MYH 3 Red Form Tutor Myrto.Hassapopoulou@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Elena Ignatiou EIG Assistant Head  Elena.Ignatiou@englishschool.ac.cy
Mr Christos Kilaniotis CKI 2nd in-charge
2 Green Form Tutor
Christos.Kilaniotis@englishschool.ac.cy
Mr Kamil Kutoglu KKU 4 Red Form Tutor Kamil.Kutoglu@englishschool.ac.cy
Mr Nicholas Nikandrou NIK   Nicholas.Nikandrou@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Katerina Papastavrou PAK 6 Red Form Tutor Katerina.Papastavrou@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Maria Pericleous MPE School Photographer Maria.Perikleous@englishschool.ac.cy
Mr Charis Sisou CSI 3 Yellow Form Tutor Charis.Sisou@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Maryenda Stefanou STM Head of Year 7 Maryenda.Stefanou@englishschool.ac.cy
Mr George Zannoupas GZA 7 Black Form Tutor  Geogre.Zannoupas@englishschool.ac.cy
Modern Languages Department
Ms Megan Cottam MEC Head of Department Megan.Cottam@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Stalo Achilleos SAC 2 Black Form Tutor Stalo.Achilleos@englishschool.ac.cy
Mr Stylianos Andreou STN 3 Jade Form Tutor Stylianos.Andreou@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Vanessa Crambert CRV 1 Red Form Tutor Vanessa.Crambert@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Chryso Konstantinou CCO 2 Jade Form Tutor Chryso.Konstantinou@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Virginia Rengel Kefala VRE 5 Jade Form Tutor Virginia.RengelKefala@englishschool.ac.cy
Music Department
Ms Anne-Marie Tellalis  AMT Assistant Head Anne-Marie.Tellalis@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Leonie Hadjithoma LHA Teacher in Charge (KS3)
2 Yellow Form Tutor
Leoni.Hadjithoma@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Monica Theodotou MTH Teacher in Charge (KS4-5) Monica.Theodotou@englishschool.ac.cy
Physical Education Department
Mr Yiannos Papaioannou  PAP Head of Department Yiannos.Papaioannou@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Elena Chrysanthou Yiatrou CHU Head of Year 1 Elena.Chrysanthou@englishschool.ac.cy
Mr Andreas Ioannou ANI   Andreas.Ioannou@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Rafaella Neocleous RNE  6 White Form Tutor Rafaella.Neokleous@englishschool.ac.cy
Mr Xenios Polydorou XPO   Xenios.Polydorou@englishschool.ac.cy
Physics Department
Ms Despina Lagos  DLA Head of Department  Despina.Lagos@englishschool.ac.cy
Mr Charalambos Aristidou CAR 1 Jade Form Tutor Charalambos.Aristidou@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Maria Christodoulou MCH 1 Black Form Tutor Maria.Christodoulou@englishschool.ac.cy
Mr Gregoris Demetriou GDE 1 White Form Tutor Gregoris.Demetriou@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Katie Demetriou KDE Head of Year 3 Katie.Demetriou@englishschool.ac.cy
Dr Christophoros Mannaris CMA 1 Yellow Form Tutor Christophoros.Mannaris@englishshcool.ac.cy
Mr Christos Symeonides CSY 5 White Form Tutor Christos.Symeonides@englishschool.ac.cy
Religious Instruction and Religious Education Department
Bishop Chrysostomos FCH   Chrysostomos.Father@englishschool.ac.cy
Dr Panayiotis Thoma PTH   Panayiotis.Thoma@englishschool.ac.cy
Turkish Department
Mr Ulker Uzuner  UUZ Head of Department  Ulker.Uzuner@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Maria Siakalli MSI   Maria.Siakalli@englishschool.ac.cy

Support Staff:
Staff Name Code Title Telephone Email
 
Administration
Ms Souzana Anastasiou SAN MLM General Secretary 22799304 Souzana.Anastasiou@englishschool.ac.cy
info@englishschool.ac.cy
Pastoral@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Georgia Kontopirghou GKO Executive Administrator to the Headmaster 22799302 Georgia.Kontopirghou@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Georgia Argyrou GAR Administration Assistant
(Attendance & Pastoral)
22799360 Pastoral@englishschool.ac.cy
Georgia.Argyrou@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Elena Michaelides  EMI Administration Assistant 22799305 Elena.Michaelides@englishschool.ac.cy
NoticesEvents@englishschool.ac.cy (Notices)
webinfoupdate@englishschool.ac.cy
(Update Website and Social Media)
ecom@englishschool.ac.cy
(Communication to Parents/Students)
Ms Angela Pericleous APE Receptionist 22799300 Angela.Pericleous@englishschool.ac.cy
 
Accounts Department    
Mr Costas Farsides CFA Board Accountant 22799300 Constantinos.Farsides@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Krystallo Adamou KRY Finance Assistant 22799367 Stalo.Adamou@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Argyro Protopapa ARG Accountant  22799320 Argyro.Protopapa@englishschool.ac.cy
 
Career/Library Department
Ms Natasa Ashioti NAT UCAS & Careers / LRC Manager    22799397 Natasa.Ashiotis@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Elena Bashiardes EBA LRC Assistant 22799322 Elena.Bashiardes@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Stella Nicolaou SNI Universities Administrator 22799396 Stella.Nicolaou@englishschool.ac.cy
 
Pastoral Support
Ms  Olivia Kyriacou OKY Counsellor 22799359 counsellor@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Maria Papagapiou MAP SENDCO inclusion Officer 22799357 Maria.Papagapiou@englishschool.ac.cy
 
The Duke of Edinburgh's International Award
Mr Alexis Sofianos ALS Award Centre Coordinator 22799326 dofe@englishschool.ac.cy
 
Exams, Assessment, Data and Admissions  Department
Ms Elena Kazantzi EGR Exams, Assessment, Data and Admissions 22799303 Elena.Kazantzi@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Christina Kkolou CKK Exams, Assessment, Data and Admissions 22799353 Christina.Kkolou@englishschool.ac.cy
 
Gym Instructor
Mr Vasileios Tsatsanis VTS Gym Instructor   Vasileios.Tsatsanis@englishschool.ac.cy
 
HR Department  
Ms Lilian Charis Tourapi LTO Human Resource Manager 22799515 Lilian.Tourapi@englishschool.ac.cy
 
ICT Department
Mr Demetris Souroullas DSO ICT Administrator 22799308 Demetris.Souroullas@englishschool.ac.cy
Mr Marios Koupepides MKU ICT Technician 22799307 Marios.Koupepides@englishschool.ac.cy
Mr Yiannos Nearchou YNE ICT Technician 22799307 Yiannos.Nearchou@englishschool.ac.cy
 
Lab Assistants
Ms Virginia Bakarian VBA Laboratory Assistant 22799333 Virginia.Bakarian@englishschool.ac.cy
Ms Nadia Ioannou NIO Laboratory Assistant 22799332 Nadia.Ioannou@englishschool.ac.cy
Mr Apostolos Kouroufexis AKO Laboratory Assistant 22799344 Apostolos.Kouroufexis@englishschool.ac.cy
 
School Nurse
Ms Despina Giannikouri DGI School Nurse 22799366 nurse@englishschool.ac.cy
Despina.Giannikouri@englishschool.ac.cy
 
Security Guard
Mr Marios Hadjizorzis MAH Security Guard 22799300 Marios.Hadjizorzis@englishschool.ac.cy
 
Technical and Grounds Department 
Mr George Venizelou GVE Technical and Grounds Supervisor 22799324 George.Venizelou@englishschool.ac.cy
Mr Savvas Charalambous   Worker    
Mr Kyriacos Spyrou   Worker    
Mr Loizos Loizou   Groundsman    
Ms Maria Andreou   Cleaner    
Ms Darina Antonova   Cleaner    
Ms Georgia Kyriacou   Cleaner    
Ms Theodora Kyriacou   Cleaner    
Ms Athinoula Petridou   Cleaner    
Ms Athinoula Roti   Cleaner    
 
Form Tutor List 2020-2021
 Reg Group Room Form Tutor
Lower School - Ms Elena Ignatiou (Assistant Head i/c )
Ms Elena Chrysanthou-Yiatrou (HoY)  - Telephone ext: 371
1 Black L50 Maria Christodoulou (MCH)
1 Green L43 Luzdary Hammad Stavrou (LHS)
1 Jade L48 Charalambos Aristidou (CAR)
1 Red L41 Vanessa Crambert  (CRV)
1 White L45 Gregoris Demetriou (GDE)
1 Yellow L46 Christophoros Mannaris (CMA)
 
Dr Eva Polyviou (HoY) - Telephone ext: 334
2 Black NB3 Stalo Achilleos (SAC)
2 Green NB2 Christos Kilaniotis (CKI)
2 Jade NB1 Chryso Constantinou (CCO)
2 Red L49 Lenos Hadjikos (LEH)
2 White MOB7 Michalis Gavrielides (MGA)
2 Yellow L51 Leoni Hadjithoma (LHA)
 
Ms Katie Demetriou (HoY) - Telephone ext: 185
3 Black NB6 Demetris Moiseos (DMO)
3 Green NB5 Anna Melis (AME)
3 Jade NB4 Stylianos Andreou (STN) -Form tutor only,
PSHCE is done by CCN
3 Red NB7 Myrto Hassapopoulou (MYH)
3 White NB8 Alexandra Souroullas (ASO)
3 Yellow NB9 Charis Sisou (CSI)
 
Middle School - Ms Anne-Marie Tellalis (Assistant Head i/c)
Ms Constantina Constantinou (HoY) - Telephone ext: 410
4 Black NB10 Andreas Demetriou (AND)
4 Green NB11 Maria Pieri  (MPR)
4 Jade NB12 Ioanna Nicolaou (ION)
4 Red NB13 Kamil Kutoglu (KKU)
4 White NB14 Nicoletta Stavrides (STU)
4 Yellow NB15 Olia Antoniadou (OAN)
 
Ms Niki Melanidou (HoY) - Telephone ext: 378
5 Black NB16 Evgenia Nikiforou (ENI)
5 Green NB17 Christina Papadopoulos (CPA)
5 Jade NB18 Virginia Rengel Kefalas (VRE)
5 Red NB19 Marilena Neocleous (MAR)
5 White NB20 Christos Symeonides (CSY)
5 Yellow NB21 Catherine Panayiotou (CPN)
 
Upper School - Mr Yiannis Georgiou (Senior Assistant Head i/c)
Ms Shura Economou (HoY) - Telephone ext: 373
6 Black SB7 Sylvana Jamgochian (SJA)
6 Green SB8 Christiana Nicolaou  (CNI)
6 Jade SB9 Michael Hadjikos (MHA)
6 Red SB10 Eleni Pavlou (ELP)
6 White SB16 Rafaella Neocleous (RNE)
6 Yellow SB17 Panayiotis Kkailas (PKK)
 
Ms Maryenda Stefanou (HoY) - Telephone ext: 372
7 Black SB11 George Zannoupas (GZA)
7 Green SB12 George Papageorgiou (GPA)
7 Jade SB13 Maro Polydorou (POL)
7 Red MB10 Maria Criticos (MCR)
7 White SB14 Tryfonas Hadjichristoforou (THA)
7 Yellow MB13 Stavroula Lofiti (SLO)
.
Follow on Social Media