Contact us details

The English School

By Email

General enquiries:
info@englishschool.ac.cy

Admission enquiries:
admissions@englishschool.ac.cy
      

 By Telephone:
      +357 22 799 300

 By Fax:
      +357 22 799 301

 By Post:
      P.O. Box 23575,
      1684 Nicosia,
      Cyprus

 Working Hours
     07:30 - 14:30
     Monday - Friday

Calendar 2020 - 2021


 Click on this link to view our events school calendar

 School Calendar 2020-21 pdf format
(please note that this might not always be up-to-date)

Main Term and Exam Dates
Autumn Term: 

  • New Students Induction Day + ID Photos:  Monday, 7th September 2020
  • Mid-Programme Entry Induction Day:  Friday, 4th September 2020
  • Years 6 & 7 in school:  Monday, 7th September 2020
  • Years 1 to 7 in school: Tuesday, 8th September 2020
  • Half Term: Thursday, 28th October 2020 to Friday, 30th October 2020
  • Term Ends:  Wednesday, 22nd December 2020
Spring Term: 
  • Term Starts: Thursday, 7th January 2021
  • Half Term: Monday, 22nd February to Friday, 26th February 2021
  • Year 4 Mock Exams: Monday, 1st March 2021 and  Tuesday, 2nd March 2021
  • Year 5 Mock Exams: Monday, 1st March 2021 to  Wednesday, 17th March 2021
  • Year 6 Mock Exams: Monday, 8th March and Tuesday, 9th March 2021
  • Year 7 Mock Exams: Monday, 1st March 2021 to  Wednesday, 17th March 2021
  • Term Ends: Friday, 23rd April 2021
Summer Term:
  • Term Starts: Monday, 10th May 2021
  • Provisional last day for Years 5: Friday, 23rd April 2021
  • Provisional last day for Year 7: Friday, 14th May 2021
  • Provisional last day for Year 1-4 and 6: Friday, 21st May 2021
  • Year 1-4 and Year 6 EoY Exams: Wednesday, 26th May 2021 to Thursday, 10th June 2021
  • Students last day: Friday, 18th June 2021
  • Terms End: Wednesday, 30th June 2021

 
Public and School Holidays
  • 1st October 2020  – Cyprus Independence Day
  • 28th October 2020 – Ochi Day
  • 13th November 2020 – Archbishop’s Name
  • 23rd December 2020  to 6th January 2021 - Christmas Holidays
  • 30th January 2021 – The 3 Hierarchs Day
  • 15th March 2021 – Green Monday
  • 25th March 2021 – Greek Independence Day
  • 1st April  2021 – Cyprus National Day
  • 26th April 2021 to 7th April 2021 – Easter Break
  • 1st May 2021 – Labour Day
  • 11th June 2021 – Apostolos Varnavas
  • 21st June 2021 – Pentecost (Kataklysmos)

Events as planned on the calendar

Autumn term














 
.
Follow on Social Media