Contact us details

The English School

By Email
      info@englishschool.ac.cy

 By Telephone:
      +357 22 799 300

 By Fax:
      +357 22 799 301

 By Post:
      P.O. Box 23575,
      1684 Nicosia,
      Cyprus

 Working Hours
     07:30 - 14:30
     Monday - Friday

Calendar 2019 - 2020

 Click on this link to view our events school calendar

 School Calendar 2019-20 pdf format
(please note that this might not always be up-to-date)

Main Term and Exam Dates
Autumn Term: 

  • New Students Induction Day + ID Photos:  Wednesday, 4th September 2019
  • Mid-Programme Entry Induction Day:  Thursday, 5th September 2019
  • Years 6 & 7 in school:  Thursday, 5th September 2019
  • Years 1 to 7 in school: Friday, 6th September 2019
  • Half Term: Friday, 25th October 2019  to Wednesday, 30th October  2019
  • Term Ends:  Friday, 20th December 2019
 
Spring Term: 
  • Term Starts: Tuesday, 7th January 2020
  • Year 5 Mock Exams: 7th January 2020 to 17th January 2020
  • Half Term: Monday, 24th February 2020 to 2nd March 2020
  • Year 4,6,7 Mock Exams: Tuesday, 3rd March 2020 to 13th March 2020
  • Term Ends: Friday, 10th April 2020

Summer Term:
  • Term Starts: Monday, 27th April 2020
  • Provisional last day for Years 5-7: Thursday, 30th April 2020
  • Provisional last day for Year 4: Friday, 15th May 2020
  • Provisional last day for Year 3: Friday, 22nd May 2020
  • Year 4 EoY Exams: Wednesday, 20th May 2020 to 12th June 2020
  • Year 1-3 EoY Exams: Tuesday, 26th May 2020 to 12th June 2020
  • Terms End: Friday, 21st June 2020

Public and School Holidays
  • 1st October – Cyprus Independence Day
  • 28th October – Ochi Day
  • 13th November – Archbishop’s Name
  • 23rd December to 6th January - Christmas Holidays
  • 30th January – The 3 Hierarchs Day
  • 2nd March – Green Monday
  • 25th March – Greek Independence Day
  • 1st April – Cyprus National Day
  • 13th April to 24th April – Easter Break
  • 1st May – Labour Day
  • 8th June – Pentecost (Kataklysmos)
  • 11th June – Apostolos Varnavas

Some Calendar Highlights:
Please note that it may be necessary to change the dates of some events in the light of developments throughout the year. 
Events are also advertised on Facebook. Like us: https://www.facebook.com/TheEnglishSchoolNicosia/

 Highlights of School Calendar in pdf format
(please note that this might not always be up-to-date)

.
Follow on Social Media