European Parliament Ambassador School (EPAS)

We are delighted to announce that our school is becoming a European Parliament Ambassador School. We will soon be part of a growing network of around 2000 certified European Parliament Ambassador Schools, 5000 teachers appointed as senior ambassadors and almost 35000 students as junior ambassadors that are learning, teaching and sharing the EU’s values.

The network offers schools a great opportunity to exchange best practices and cooperate in implementing the programme. The Ambassador Schools Network is part of a wider community cooperating with the European Parliament, notably via the platform The network allows schools to be involved in a wide range of activities organised by the European Parliament, its Liaison Offices and its institutional partners and to connect with various European, national and local entities and civil society organisations.

Interested students will become Junior Ambassadors, who will promote discussion and learning about the EU, its members and institutions, its impact on our day-to-day lives and how they can influence it. They will do this by organising cultural events, debates and linking with other EPAS schools and colleges across the EU. Not only will this develop our students’ political knowledge, but it will also give these Junior Ambassadors great work experience – and skills for life – as researchers, project managers, event organisers, campaigners and promoters.

Find out more about European Parliament Ambassador Schools.

Our initial Junior Ambassadors and Senior Ambassadors are:
Junior Ambassadors – Year 5 Students
  • Sofia Houtri
  • Aspasia Hajigeorghi
  • Yingjie Cui
  • Alexia Onisiforou
  • Miranda Zangoulou
  • Elena Kiseleva
  • Ioli Klitou
  • Nikolas Hadjiloucas
  • Emmelia Pitri
  • Nefeli Heracleous
  • Eleni Ktori
  • Sophia Doris Kalochoritis
  • Alexandra Metaxa
  • Odysseas Protopapas
  • Andriani Pieri
  • Vasiliki Asprou
  • Charalampos Stylianou
  • Yasemin Bozkirli
  • Maria Neocleous
  • Anna Xyda
  • Alexia Altounian
  • Lito Daskalaki
  • Nadji Talat Indjirli
  • Vasiliki Christofi
  • Zoe-Anne Papaioannou
  • Chara Papacharalambous
  • Michalis Psomas
  • Andreana Epifaniou
  • Semeli Colocassidou
  • Imanuel Cohen
  • Marianna Peonidou
  • Chrysanthi Rokopou
  • Anastasia Hadjiyianni
  • Maria Theofanous
  • Katerina Cleanthous
  • Natalie Kremmou
  • Elena Hadjimichael
  • Dikaios Dikaiakos
  • Nikoletta Christophorou
  • Sotiris Efstathiou
  • Melina Sophocleous
  • Eleni Andreou
Senior Ambassadors - Teachers
  • Dr Niki Melanidou
  • Prof Virginia Rengel-Kefala
Follow on Social Media