Adventurous Journey Section - Training Registration

The School's highly qualified and experienced Adventurous Journey Section team runs a comprehensive training programme that will ensure participants gain training of the highest standards that will allow them to enjoy supervised Adventurous Journeys with safety.

The School's training programme is divided into 4 Sections:
 
  1. Understanding of the Adventurous Journey Section
  2. First Aid
  3. Camp Craft & Use of Equipment
  4. Navigation & Route Planning
All participants are required to complete all four sections of the training (Understanding of the Adventurous Journey Section, First Aid, Camp Craft & Use of Equipment). Participants that have completed the training last year, are not required to complete it again. 

Please find below a list of all the available Sessions for each of the 4 training Sections. Fill in one Training Registration Form per Adventurous Journey group. Note that places for all the Training Sessions are limited and will be allocated on a first-come first-served basis. Students who miss a Training Session their group registered for may not be allowed to register for another Session and consequently may not be allowed to participate in any Adventurous Journeys.

All sessions will start at 15:00. Please make sure you arrive at the Sessions at least 10 minutes before the scheduled start time. 


Training Section 1 - Understanding of the Adventurous Journey Section (Duration 1 hour):
 
  • All the training sessions for this Training Section have been completed. If you did not complete this Training Section please see Mr Sofianos as soon as possible.
 
Training Section 2 - First Aid (Duration 2 hours):
 
Date Time Room Availability
Tuesday 20/12/2022 15:00 - 17:00 Main Building Room 6 COMPLETED
Thursday 22/12/2022 15:00 - 17:00 Main Building Room 6 COMPLETED
Thursday 29/12/2022 13:00 - 15:00 Main Building Room 6 COMPLETED
Thursday 29/12/2022 15:00 - 17:00 Main Building Room 6 COMPLETED
Tuesday 03/01/2023 13:00 - 15:00 Main Building Room 6 COMPLETED
Tuesday 03/01/2023 15:00 - 17:00 Main Building Room 6 COMPLETED
Saturday 07/01/2023 11:00 - 13:00 Main Building Room 6 COMPLETED
Saturday 07/01/2023 13:00 - 15:00 Main Building Room 6 COMPLETED
Saturday 21/01/2023 11:00 - 13:00 Main Building Room 6 COMPLETED
Saturday 21/01/2023 13:00 - 15:00 Main Building Room 6 COMPLETED
Saturday 28/01/2023 13:00 - 15:00 Main Building Room 6 FULL
Monday 30/01/2023 10:00 - 12:00 Main Building Room 6 FULL
 
Training Section 3 - Camp craft & use of equipment (Duration 1 hour):
 
  • All the training sessions for this Training Section have been completed. If you did not complete this Training Section please see Mr Sofianos as soon as possible.

Training Section 4 - Navigation & Route Planning (Duration 2 hours):
                           
Date Time Room Availability
Monday 16/01/2023 15:00 - 17:00 Science Building Room 11 COMPLETED
Tuesday 17/01/2023 15:00 - 17:00 Science Building Room 11 COMPLETED
Wednesday 18/01/2023 15:00 - 17:00 Science Building Room 11 COMPLETED
Friday 20/01/2023 15:30 - 17:30 Science Building Room 11 COMPLETED
Monday 23/01/2023 15:00 - 17:00 Science Building Room 11 COMPLETED
Tuesday 24/01/2023 15:00 - 17:00 Science Building Room 11 COMPLETED
Wednesday 25/01/2023 15:00 - 17:00 Science Building Room 11 COMPLETED
Friday 27/01/2023 15:30 - 17:30 Science Building Room 11 FULL
Tuesday 31/01/2023 15:00 - 17:00 Science Building Room 11 FULL
Wednesday 01/02/2023 15:00 - 17:00 Science Building Room 11 FULL
Friday 03/02/2023 15:30 - 17:30 Science Buidling Room 11 FULL
Tuesday 07/02/2023 15:00 - 17:00 Science Building Room 11 FULL
                             
.
Follow on Social Media